Sign Up
GUIDE

Managing Your Connected Accounts

Managing Your Connected Accounts
 

Viewing your connected accounts

You can view your connected accounts from the left navigation menu. The calculator icon will display all of your connected accounting files. The price tag icon will display your connected sales accounts and the wallet icon will display your connected expense accounts.

Manage an account

To manage a connected account on Greenback first find the account in the list of accounts. Next you'll want to find the "Manage" link from the top left area of the account page.


Rename, disable or disconnect an account

From here you can manage the account on Greenback, including:

  1. Renaming how the integration is displayed on Greenback.
  2. Disable automatic syncing with Greenback (not recommended)
  3. Disconnect the account on Greenback*
  4. Disconnect and Delete the account on Greenback*

Note: Disconnecting your account will stop further updates, but retain your data.

Manage Collaborations

You can also manage any existing collaborations you may have enabled on the connected accounting file.

Collaboration Replaced By Teams

Greenback Teams replaces the previous Collaboration feature. Instead of sharing specific connected accounts with other users via Collaboration, Teams brings all of your colleagues into a single workspace and allows all Team Members to connect accounts. Existing collaborated accounts will continue to be supported, however to collaborate on accounts going forward you will want to create or join a team.

Join the world's most advanced pre-accounting system.